Picture
If you're into baking cookies, but don't want to make a dozen, this is the recipe for you!
Ingredients:
- 1 Tbsp butter
- 1 Tbsp white sugar
- 1 Tbsp brown sugar
- Pinch of vanilla
- Pinch of salt
- 1 Egg yolk
- 3 Tbsp's of flour
- 1 1/2 Tbsp M&M's
Directions:
1. In a mircowave safe bowl or china mug, mix butter with sugars. Stir with fork until well combined.
2. Add vanilla and salt, stir.
3. Add egg yolk, and mix well.
4. Stir in flour until just combined.
5. Lastly, stir in the M&M's.
6. Cook in microwave for 40-60 seconds, check the dough after 40 seconds.

Eric Wilson
4/16/2013 11:54:20 am

these cookies look so delicious even just from the picture. I like to cook but never been much of a baker however i might have to try this one out!

Reply
Lindsay
4/24/2013 12:44:58 am

Yea they were really good :) this is a lot nicer since there's no mess and takes like no time compared to when you make a dozen cookies!

Reply
4/23/2013 12:23:52 am

This is such a good idea! It seems really easy to. I made something like this before, but they were brownies. I don't remember the recipe but it was all from scratch & you put them in the microwave for about 5 minutes to cook them. They were very good, I think I might try this one out to.

Reply
Lindsay
4/24/2013 12:23:17 am

Thanks! Yea I've tried the brownies before and prefer the cookies a lot more. You should try them, they are really good!

Reply
Patricia
4/24/2013 12:22:28 am

Ahhh perfect! That's just what i need. I love baking cookies but its a pain when i have nothing to do with them and they get cold and its just bad. So one big cookie for me would be perfect! I'm doing this when i get home :)

Reply
Lindsay
4/24/2013 12:48:15 am

Yes, it is perfect! Because if i made a dozen cookies I would probally eat all of them! Goodluck :)

Reply
4/24/2013 12:24:44 am

Wow, this is amazing. I'm a really lazy person sometimes, but I love to bake. I've made cakes in mugs before, and there are a lot of foods you can make in mugs and put in microwaves. I will have to try this recipe out because it looks delicious!

Reply
Lindsay
4/24/2013 12:56:14 am

I'm pretty lazt too! Really? Then I'm gonna have to find some more! Yea it was really delicious!! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.