So after the ACM's on April 7th, I thought I would make a list of my top 15 country songs.

1. Highway Don't Care by Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
2. Done by The Band Perry.
3.Cruise by Florida Georgia line
4. Buzz Kill by Luke Bryan.
5.Tattoo's on This Town by Jason Aldean.
6. Love in a College Town by Luke Bryan.
7. Down Town by Lady Antebellum.
8. Dirt Road Anthem by Jason Aldean.
9.The Only Way I Know by Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Eric Chruch
10. The One That Got Away by Jake Own
11. How Country Feels by Randy Houser.
12. Red Solo Cup by Toby Keith
13. Dear john by Taylor Swift
14. Honey Bee by Blake Shelton
15.God Gave Me by Blake Shelton
Mr. Riche
4/12/2013 12:53:24 am

Are these in order, Lindsay? That is, is # 1 your favourite country song of all time or are they simply your fifteen favourites? What about... Keith Urban, Emmylou Harris, Paul Brandt, and my personal favourite, Corb Lund?

Reply
Lindsay
4/14/2013 04:18:23 am

yes, these are my favourite country songs RIGHT now, my list usually changes every month! I've never listened to any of those guys you listed.

Reply
4/14/2013 11:11:11 am

You might really like Keith Urban based on your other choices. I saw him perform at the Grand Ol' Opry in Nashville, Tennessee. Emmylou Harris was there too, actually. It was great.

Reply
Lindsay
4/17/2013 08:44:56 am

Oh that's cool! But I'm not really into fond of listening to new people. I like what I like and that's it.

Casey
4/14/2013 11:48:22 am

I am kind if a country fan but I would agree with most songs that you've picked! My favourites would be Cruise, Dirt Road Anthem and Honey Bee

Reply
Lindsay
4/20/2013 09:14:13 pm

Yea and I'm fine with that! We all have different types in everything. Those are really good songs!

Reply
Kirsten A
4/16/2013 07:06:43 am

I love all of these songs!! And I agree with mr. Riche. You NEED to listen to Keith Urban, you would love him!! He is a great artist.

Reply
Lindsay
4/20/2013 09:05:28 pm

Yea, they are amazing songs! I don't know I'm not really into trying new things out.

Reply
4/16/2013 12:50:55 pm

Oh of course you would blog about country related things! My favourite song on your list though is the dirt road anthem mostly because it's a fun song to sing at the top of my lungs aha!
P.S. it's nice to see that you finally got your blog working ;)

Reply
Lindsay
4/17/2013 08:56:28 am

Well I love country music, and it's a lot easier to write about something that you love! Aha! Erynne and I rap to that song every morning while we walk to school.

Reply
Patricia
4/16/2013 11:20:03 pm

Haha oh lindswagh, i love how you made a blog post about your top favourite country songs! Thats cute ;) I'm not a country fan, BUT some songs i do think are good so i'm not completely against it dont worry

Reply
Lindsay
4/17/2013 09:17:04 am

Awe thanks Pat Pat. :) It's fine we all have different tastes and I might not like your favorite music.

Reply
sebastian
4/17/2013 07:05:24 am

its pretty cool that you put up your favourite songs i like country too and i like some of the songs you chose

Reply
Lindsay
4/20/2013 09:10:03 pm

Thanks! I'm a big country fan, so this list could have gone on forever. No one will like all these songs because we all different tastes.

Reply
Kira
5/9/2013 10:03:24 am

Great list! I like a lot of the songs on here, so I will definitely listen to the ones that I haven't heard before!

Do you like Eli Young Band, Rascal Flatts, Zac Brown Band or Brantley Gilbert? If you haven't checked them out I definitely think you should, and let me know what you think! If you want a place to start, here's some songs I like from each of them. I tend to like the slower Country music, but if you want more fun, upbeat stuff they have it too!

"Even if it Breaks Your Heart" by Eli Young Band
"Come Wake me Up" and "Life is a Highway" by Rascal Flatts
"You Don't Know Her Like I Do" by Brantley Gilbert
"No Hurry" and "Highway 20 Ride" by Zac Brown Band.

I also find this song really cute... it's a bit faster:
"Cool" by Jason Blaine

If you don't like any of them it's totally fine, but if you're looking for something new and you haven't heard them before, then check them out!

Reply
Lindsay Harrison
5/20/2013 05:44:40 am

Thanks so much! I'm not a big fan of trying out new aritist but if you like my music and you suggest them, I'll try them.

Reply



Leave a Reply.