Picture
"Home" -The place where someone permanetly lives. (Definition from Google.)

Chasing home, what does that mean to you? I didn't have an answer for that question when I went to Tedx Youth Waterloo and still don't have one. But I learned home isn't just four walls with a roof on top and surrounded with a white picket fence, it's more than that. It's feeling safe and comfortable with where you are and who you are with. 

I find it's hard to find my home when I'm not really sure who I am and what my purpose on earth is. In high school they really pressure us to figure out what we want to do when we are older, when we're not sure what we are right now. We only have so much time to figure out all this till we're pushed into the real word,


Watch this video; they showed it at the Tedx Youth Waterloo and it's really inspirational:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-gQLqv9f4o

* The photo is of me, two of my best friends and the guys performed a couple dances.*


Steph L.
4/2/2013 10:49:29 am

A Pep Talk from Kid President was one of the cutest thing I've watched and I agree very inspirational. You have some good points in this post such as how in high school we are expected to know what we want and yet some of us haven't found ourselves yet. Anyways, that's a great photo of you three girls! :)

Reply
Lindsay
4/14/2013 05:53:02 am

Thanks Steph! :) He has a lot more videos, that you should check out. High school has gotten harder for the students in the past couple years and we can't do anything to change that.

Reply



Leave a Reply.